Change up

Standard

There’s no author interview this week so I thought I’d take this moment to catch up. I feel blessed. There’s a lot going on, but I’m not sure where to start. I’ve had an emotional month or so and was ready to give everything up.  But thanks to some extremely wonderful people I am standing here, strong (well technically I’m sitting lol). This weekend was a hard one, but well worth it. Saturday’s plans fell through but it proved to be a blessing in disguise because  Some progress was made on She Raged. Three generic outlines were started for other books in The Bearclaw Coven series.

Yesterday and this morning I moved books from an old book case to a new one. Now there’s room to add even more books to the collection.  There are so many books to add to the collection and I can’t wait to get them. V.C. Andrews, Piers Anthony, both have books that need to be added to the collection. In addition to the Xanth novels, of which I have 99% of them, I need to get the Incarnation series.

I’m waiting on pins and needles while waiting for The Bearclaw Coven to come back from the editor.  A lot of changes have been made since it’s first release. It’s not the same book at all. A goal for sending the manuscript has been set and I’m hoping it can be reached. It all depends on what other suggestions the editor has.

Read stories on Wattpad, you can follow me: https://www.wattpad.com/user/Fuzzywriting One story will be deleted because it’s no longer in the Bearclaw Coven series. It needs to be completely rewritten . The other book is for those who are 18 and over because of graphic scenes and vulgarity. When it’s done it’ll be a good read.

The Bearclaw Coven started out as fantasy, but with all of the changes it is now to be considered paranormal historical fiction. Isn’t it funny how out books tend to take over and write themselves, putting them in a different category than we originally planned.

Are there any books or series you’d recommend? What kind of books do you read?

Leave a Reply

